Howard League and Birmingham City University welcome LBP

Posted: January 23, 2012 in Uncategorized

It must of took all of 5 seconds to decide to accept the invitation from The Howard League Student Group housed at Birmingham City University I love Birmingham its a great city. I lived there for 2 years after studying my first degree and the people are fantastic and the sense of humour is on a par with the Pompey boys I have great friends from my time there.

I will be talking to 150 criminology students about the book and the RSA article about the benefits of writing in prison and anything else they wish to know about my time in the system.

My thanks to David Wilson at BCU and Sophie for bringing it all together I am looking forward to the event Wednesday 29th Febriuary and look forward to meeting each and every one of you.

Leave a Reply

